Mercury Prize 2018: Arctic Monkeys, Jorja Smith and Noel Gallagher amongst artists shortlisted

Written by frtyfve Team

Arctic Monkeys, Jorja Smith and Noel Gallagher are amongst this year's Mercury Prize nominees.

The nominees for this year's Hyundai Mercury Prize were revealed this morning (July 26th) at London's Langham Hotel. The winner will be revealed at Hammersmith Apollo on September 20th 2018.

Check out the full Mercury Prize 2018 shortlist below:

Arctic Monkeys - Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino

Everything Everything - A Fever Dream

Everything Is Recorded By Richard Russell

Florence + The Machine - High As Hope

Jorja Smith - Lost & Found

King Krule - The Ooz

Lily Allen - No Shame

Nadine Shah - Holiday Destination

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds - Who Built The Moon?

Novelist - Novelist Guy

Sons Of Kemet - Your Queen Is A Reptile

Wolf Alice - Visions Of A Life

Previous winners of the prize include Arctic Monkeys, Skepta, PJ Harvey, The xx and Dizzee Rascal. Eight of the 12 nominated records were released on indie labels, with Universal (Florence + The Machine, Sons Of Kemet), Sony (Everything Everything) and Warner Music (Lily Allen) picking up the other nominations.

Albums released between Saturday 22nd July 2017 and Friday 20th July were eligible for entry.

frtyfve is powered by Instrumental. Their leading A&R music scouting platform uses Spotify data and applied AI processes to unearth the fastest growing artists and tracks. To find out how the tool can help power your scouting efforts, click the banner below to request a demo.

Powered by talentAI

Explore Related