Hottest Artist In The World: The New Respects

Written by frtyfve Team

Nashville rock quartet The New Respects return with “We Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere”

Follow our New Music Daily playlist

The New Respects have returned with a raucous new single “We Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere”, a solid teaser from the band’s forthcoming debut album, which is out later this summer.

“We Ain’t Goin Nowhere” is a track about the roots of the band. “It’s an encouragement to know who you are, own it, and show up. It’s our response to a culture that can constantly make you want to run and hide. We’re here, we’re proud, and we ain’t goin’ nowhere,” says lead vocalist Jasmine Mullen.

The New Respects have picked up over 4.4m playlist followers this week

Comprised of siblings Alexis (bass), Zandy (guitar), and Darius (drums), alongside their cousin Jasmine, the group fuse rock ‘n’ roll, soul and pop, coating their sound with catchy hooks and an unforgiving groove.

With features on New Music Friday, Women of Rock and New Noise, the band have enjoyed a huge 162% increase in playlist followers in the past seven days, taking their total to over 4.4m (Instrumental music scouting platform).

frtyfve is powered by Instrumental. Their leading A&R music scouting platform uses Spotify data and applied AI processes to unearth the fastest growing artists and tracks. To find out how the tool can help power your scouting efforts, click the banner below to request a demo.

Powered by talentAI